Castlebarry

CastelBarry Music Festival at Montpeyroux


From 24 to 31 July 2015, the CastelBarry cooperative will be welcoming the Florida’s Sarasota Music Conservatory and other international musicians for the launch of the Festival CastelBarry.

festival castelbarry sarasota violon

An outstanding festival thanks to the atmosphere of each performance being reflected in splendid natural settings. CastelBarry cooperative will be welcoming not only music students from Sarasota, but also Kenneth Woods (cellist and artistic director of the UK’s English Symphony Orchestra), and Eric Rouget (first viola with Montpellier’s national orchestra). Under the direction of Sean O’Neil (solo violinist with Florida’s Venice Orchestra) and Lena Cambis (violinist and director of the Sarasota Conservatory) they will be taking part in a summer camp with activities ranging from courses and concerts to sport. The students are distinctly privileged to be experiencing n event that is as enriching as it is memorable thanks not just to courses given by professors from Sarasota and Venice, from London and Montpellier, but also by being present at concerts during Montpellier’s Festival Radio France.

Festival-CastelBarry-Sarasota

DIARY:

Friday 24 July: Opening concert at 7pm at CastelBarry, enhanced by tasting of CastelBarry wines and local produce. Info: +334.67.96.61.08 Montpeyroux.org

Sunday 26 July: Concert at Montpeyroux’s Terrasse du Mimosa under the market hall. Great Jazz and Tango atmosphere as part of the ‘Jazz en été’ programme. Info: +334.67.44.49.80 Terrassedumimosa.fr

Wednesday 29 July: Under the stars during one of the ‘À la table des Rocquefeuil’ dinners at the Montpeyroux Castellas. A gastronomic dinner combined with incredibleviews from the heights of Montpeyroux make this a quite unique experience. Info: By reservation only at the Office de Tourisme Intercommunal of Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert, info for groups at: +334.67.57.00.03 or groupes@saintguilhem-valleeherault.fr

Thursday 30 July: Concert at the Brasserie du Terroir, Maison du Grand Site at Aniane for a performance of both great jazz classics and more classical music. Info: +334.34.35.38.47  facebook.com/brasserieterroir

Friday 31 July: Closing concert at Montpeyroux’s Chapelle du Barry, a building dating from the 10th century which combines charm with incredible acoustics.Info: facebook.com/CastelBarry

music conservatory sarasotaThe Sarasota Music Conservatory: Founded in 2008 by a Franco-American violonist couple, Sean O’Neil and Lena Cambis, its aim is to teach combining the moste effective tools with contributors who are recognized for their distinction. The only conservatory in south-west Florida, it stands out from other music schools for its rigour and the professional level of its teaching. The Sarasota Music Conservatory is proud to count among its pupils over 8 prize winners in the ‘young artist’ categories of various competitions in Florida and nationnally.

Further information from: sarasotamusicconservatory.org

Follow the festival: facebook.com/CastelBarry


Written by Bernard PALLISE on 07/03/2015 in Évènements

Facebook - CastelBarry

Castlebarry

Music Festival CastelBarry à Montpeyroux


Du 24 aux 31 juillet 2015, CastelBarry coopérative accueille le Conservatoire de Musique de Sarasota en Floride et des musiciens internationaux pour la première édition du Festival CastelBarry.

festival castelbarry sarasota violonUn festival rythmé par des performances originales  avec pour chaque ambiance, un cadre naturel exceptionnel. CastelBarry coopérative reçoit les élèves musiciens de Sarasota, Kenneth Woods (violoncelliste et directeur artistique du English Symphony Orchestra, Royaume Unis) et Eric Rouget, (premier altiste de l’orchestre national de Montpellier), sous la direction de Sean O’neil (violoniste solo orchestre de Venice, Floride) et de  Lena Cambis (directrice conservatoire de Sarasota et violoniste) pour un « summer camp » (camp d’été) ponctué par des cours, des concerts et activités sportives. Ces élèves bénéficient d’une expérience privilégiée aussi enrichissante que mémorable car en plus de profiter de cours en présence de professeurs venus de Sarasota, Venice mais également de Londres et de Montpellier, ils auront l’occasion d’aller assister à des concerts lors du Festival Radio France à Montpellier.

Festival-CastelBarry-Sarasota

AGENDA :

Vendredi 24 juillet: Concert d’ouverture à 19h à CastelBarry ponctué d’une dégustation des vins de CastelBarry et de produits du terroir. Infos : 04.67.96.61.08, Montpeyroux.org

Dimanche 26 juillet: Concert à la Terrasse du Mimosa sous les halles Ambiance Jazz et Tango dans le cadre des soirées « Jazz en été » à Montpeyroux. Infos : 04.67.44.49.80, terrassedumimosa.fr/

Mercredi 29 Juillet: Sous les étoiles à l’occasion des dîners au Castellas de Montpeyroux : « À la Table des Rocquefeuil ». Un dîner gastronomique avec une vue imprenable sur les hauteurs de Montpeyroux, une expérience unique. Infos : Sur réservation uniquement auprès de l’Office de Tourisme Intercommunal de Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert, service groupes : 04.67.57.00.03 ou visites.groupes@saintguilhem-valleeherault.fr

Jeudi 30 juillet : Concert à la Brasserie du Terroir, 18h à la Maison du Grand Site au Pont du Diable pour une performance mélangeant de grands classiques de Jazz revisités et de la musique classique. Infos : 04.34.35.38.47 facebook.com/brasserieterroir

Vendredi 31 Juillet: Concert de clôture à la Chapelle du Barry, un édifice du Xème siècle au charme et à l’acoustique surprenante. 20H30 Infos:  04.67.96.61.08, Montpeyroux.org


music conservatory sarasotaLe conservatoire de Sarasota
 : Fondée en 2008 par un couple de violonistes Franco-américain Sean O’neil et Lena Cambis, ce conservatoire a pour vocation de former avec les outils et les intervenants les plus performants tous reconnus pour leurs distinctions. Seul conservatoire dans le sud ouest de la Floride, il se démarque des autres écoles de musique, par la rigueur requise et par le niveau professionnel de ses enseignements. Sarasota music conservatory se réjouit donc de compter parmi ses élèves, plus de 8 récompenses dans la Catégorie « jeunes artistes » lors de différents concours en Floride et au niveau national.

En savoir plus : www.sarasotamusicconservatory.org/

Pour suivre le Festival : facebook.com/CastelBarry

 


Article écrit par Bernard PALLISE le 03/07/2015 dans la catégorie Évènements

Facebook - CastelBarry